Author: Sukhwinder Singh

UDAY will lead to Rs 1.8 Lakh Crore Savings Annually

Union Minister of State ( IC) for Power, Coal and Renewable Energy, Shri Piyush Goyal has asserted that the newly unveiled debt restructuring plan for DISCOMs, will eventually lead to a saving of Rs 1,80,000 crore annually. Named as UDAY (Ujjwal Discom Assurance Yojana), which also means dawn in English, the package involves a massive bailout plan for debt ridden Discoms, besides measures to reduce power thefts, align consumer tariff with generation cost and promote energy efficiency. Shri Piyush Goyal held an extensive investors interaction meeting in Mumbai on Monday evening to explain the new power sector reform initiative of the government. In a packed house attended by FIIs, Private Equity Funds, Sovereign Wealth funds, Insurance companies, rating agencies, analysts and Mutual funds among others, the Power Minister expressed confidence that UDAY will find pan-India acceptance. “Almost all the state power ministers heartily welcomed the new initiative during the Conference held in Kochi last week” he said. Ministry of...

Read More

Joints Pain Solution (Joints & Bones Health)

Glucosamine is a natural compound and a normal constituent of glycosaminoglycans. It is found in healthy cartilage and synovial fluid. Glucosamine helps lubricate joints and supports healthy cartilage. It also helps in osteoarthritis, particularly of the knee. In certain cases it helps promote cartilage regeneration. MRP – Rs 550 (60 Tablets) Sukhwinder Singh |...

Read More

Rs.15 lakh fine over fairness cream – Fair and Handsome

In a judgment that may cause ripples in the cosmetics industry, a consumer court has imposed a penalty of Rs.15 lakh on Emami Limited for “misrepresenting” to the public about its fairness cream for men. The company’s advertisements claim the cream makes skin fairer. The District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum (Central), Delhi, held that Emami had adopted unfair trade practices by claiming through its advertisements that its product ‘Fair and Handsome Cream’ would give men fairer skin in three weeks. Actor Shah Rukh Khan is the brand ambassador for the product and regularly appears in advertisements, said complainant Nikhil Jain, a resident of Rohini. Mr. Jain had purchased the cream on October 8, 2012. “After using the cream for three weeks, I did not see any difference on my face,” he said in his complaint. The Forum has now directed Emami to withdraw the advertisements. Click Here 2 View Complete...

Read More

CEO & Founder



203 | Second Floor | Syndicate House -3 | Old Rohtak Road | Inderlok | Delhi – 110035

Email Id:

Mobile No: 9999939069; 9891911609

September 2018
« Aug    

Advertise Here


Advertise Here

Authors & Contributors